The Cell C Sharks Head Coach, Robert du Preez has selected a 27-man squad that will depart tomorrow, for a four-week tour to Australasia.

Commenting on the squad selected du Preez said: “I have gone for 15 forwards and 12 backs. My selection was based on who is fit and available, and I have rewarded players who have taken opportunities they’ve been given.”


Akker van der Merwe
Chiliboy Ralepelle
Franco Marais
Hyron Andrews
Jacques Vermeulen
Jean-Luc du Preez
John-Hubert Meyer
Juan Schoeman
Ruan Botha
Stephan Lewies
Tendai Mtawarira
Tera Mtembu
Thomas du Toit
Tyler Paul
Wian Vosloo


Andre Esterhuizen
Cameron Wright
Curwin Bosch
Garth April
Kobus van Wyk
Louis Schreuder
Lukhanyo Am
Lwazi Mvovo
Makazole Mapimpi
Marius Louw
Robert du Preez
Sbu Nkosi

“We are looking forward to this tour. Tours always strengthen team spirit and this win under our belt will give us confidence going into the next four week. It’s time for us to stand-up and hopefully we make everyone who loves the black and white proud”, he added.

The following players were not considered for selection at this stage, due to injury:
Coenie Oosthuizen
Daniel du Preez
Jeremy Ward
Michael Claassens
Philip van der Walt