Touring Squad For French Pre-Season Tour

Friday, 29 January 2016: The Cell C Sharks Director of Rugby, Gary Gold, today named a 32-man squad who will depart for France on Monday, 1st February for a two match pre-season tour.

Our first match on tour is against Toulon on the 5th February and on the 11th February we conclude the tour with a match against Toulouse.

The players listed below will form part of the touring squad to France:



Christiaan de Bruin Andre Esterhuizen
Coenie Oosthuizen Cobus Reinach
Daniel du Preez Garth April
Dave McDuling Heimar Williams
Etienne Oosthuizen Joe Pietersen
Franco Marais Johan Deysel
Francois Kleinhans Lwazi Mvovo
Gerhard Engelbrecht Michael Claassens
Hyron Andrews Odwa Ndungane
Jean-Luc du Preez Patrick Lambie
Juan Schoeman Paul Jordaan
Kyle Cooper S’bura Sithole
Lourens Adriaanse Stefan Ungerer
Marcell Coetzee Wandile Mjekevu
Philip van der Walt Willie le Roux
Ruan Botha
Tendai Mtawarira

Gary Gold, The Sharks Director of Rugby said: “We looking forward to this tour. We have had a good pre-season and we eager to test combinations and get some game time under our belt. The quality of opposition we will be facing will ensure that we get the necessary preparation we require ahead of the start of our Super Rugby campaign.”

There are certain players who form part of our provisional Super Rugby squad that have not been considered for selection, due to injury/rehab.

Issued by: The Sharks (Pty) Ltd